Year of the Garden

Contact Us

Michel Gauthier
Executive Director of The Canadian Garden Council
Phone: 613-301-4554

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Garden Organizations, Municipalities, Public

Contact Garden-Family Manager at

Sponsors, Partners, Members

Contact Partnership Manager at to get involved and access downloadable assets and materials for use during the Year of the Garden 2022



Year of the Garden Development Team

Enterprise Canada –
Grow with AMP –
Paradigme Stratégies –
Québec Vert –
Rocket Digital / ZRB –

Year of the Garden 2022 Advisory Board


Gloria Beck – Garden Centre

  • owner of the Parkland Nurseries and Garden Centre, Alberta
  • first woman President of the Canadian Nursery Landscape Association,
  • first Canadian and first women to Chair the International Garden Centre Association

Christian Brunet – Québec Vert

  • Owner of Hydralis – Québec
  • Past President of Québec Vert
  • Board member of Canadian Ornamental Horticulture Alliance


Carol Craig – Canadian Society of Landscape Architects

  • Landscape Architect – Kinnickinnick Studio
  • Board member of CSLA

Anthony O’Neill – Canadian Nursery Landscape Association (CNLA)

  • President CNLA
  • O’Neill Landscape

Cheryl Antoski – Municipalities

  • Councillor – Brantford
  • Member of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities

Dorothy Dobbie – Garden Media

  • Founder and CEO of Pegasus Publications Inc.

Brad H Neil – Sponsors

  • Vice President Sales Canada & Export at Premier Tech

Julia Grenier – Schools

  • Executive Director – AgrÉcoles


Alexander Reford

  • President, Canadian Garden Council
  • Director of Reford Gardens – Jardins de Métis

Bill Hardy

  • 1st Vice-President at CNLA
  • Owner of Grow & Gather, British Columbia
Founding Sponsors of Year of The Garden