Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

Lieu historique national de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg
Category: Jardins de Parcs Canada
Location: 58 Wolfe Street, Louisbourg, NS, Canada

Visitez les cinq jardins patrimoniaux de la forteresse de Louisbourg et découvrez des semences ancestrales datant de 1744! Explorez les allées bondées de légumes colorés, d’herbes odorantes et de fleurs. Faites une pause sur l’un des nombreux bancs et laissez-vous imprégner par le calme et la paix des lieux et imaginez comment était la vie dans les années 1700. Discutez avec les guides en costumes d’époque pendant qu’ils s’occupent des jardins en utilisant des outils et des méthodes de travail authentiques du 18e siècle. 

Explorez trois jardins potagers et remarquez comment tous les principes de la conception géométrique et de l’effet miroir sont utilisés : ils imitent les célèbres jardins du château de Versailles en France. =

Une visite des jardins ne serait pas complète sans passer voir les animaux de races patrimoniales :  poulets, dindes, oies, moutons et chèvres vivent à la forteresse. Des enfants de 5 à 8 ans vous accompagnent? Participez en été à l’activité La p’tite visite pour découvrir comment vivaient les enfants il y a 300 ans.

Télécharger notre site Web

Healing Gardens Les bonheurs d'un jardin

©Parcs Canada. Tous droits réservés.

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

DelaPerelle-garden

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

Planting-gardens

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

©Parcs Canada. Tous droits réservés.

Visitez notre site Internet

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site
Category: Parks Canada Gardens
Location: 58 Wolfe Street, Louisbourg, NS, Canada

Visit all five heritage gardens including heirloom seeds dating back to 1744 in Fortress of Louisbourg! Explore garden paths lined by colourful vegetables, fragrant herbs and flowers. Take a break on one of the many benches and let yourself be lulled by the peace and quiet, imagining what it was like in the 1700’s. Engage with costumed guides as they tend to their gardens using authentic 18th century tools and work methods. Make sure to ask questions and take home some gardening tips for your own garden! 

Explore three potager gardens, also known as kitchen gardens, and notice how they all use the principles of geometric design and mirror-imaging: imitating the famous gardens at the palace of Versailles in France. 

Of course, a visit to the gardens is not complete without saying hello to the many heritage animals on site! Come see the chickens, turkeys, geese, sheep, and goats who call the Fortress home. Visiting with kids aged 5 to 8? Join the Rookie Tour and discover how children lived 300 years ago. 

Visit Website

©Parks Canada. All rights reserved.

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

Credit Parks Canada Emily Madinsky

©Parks Canada. All rights reserved.

Visit our website