Pack a picnic and take an afternoon stroll through 11.5 acres of wooded grounds, colourful gardens, and green grass. Walk around the picturesque lily pond and admire the Tulip tree, planted by John King himself over 110 years ago. It’s easy to let yourself be lulled by the sounds of birds chirping in the trees and imagine it is summer 1891 when William Lyon Mackenzie King called this place home.
Enjoy the site in the fall when it is set ablaze with colour or in the winter when the grounds are peaceful and great for cross country skiing, snowshoeing, or winter walking. Have a snack in the picnic shelter and admire the historic structure that was designed in the same Victorian architectural style as the house!